EatWellGuru

Maryam Dadkhah, Ph.D., RDN, CPT

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist located in Vienna, VA

17 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Maryam Dadkhah always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maryam Dadkhah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Atruce R.
Submitted 07/23/18
I like Dr. Maryam. She was patient understanding of my issues and initiated a course for my recovery.
Louisa H.
Submitted 07/23/18
Dr Dadkhah is very easy to work with. She is realistic about the approach used a patient is more likely to succeed with. Very knowledgeable and always has new information to provide to continue my success. She helps me set goals that are obtainable and one step at a time. Thank you Dr Dadkhah!
Delores D.
Submitted 07/23/18
Doctor Dadkhah listen intently to your concerns and she has a sense of humor that helps you feel comfortable about talking to her regarding your health concerns. She explains in detail her recommendation for improving your health and inquires often do you have any question. I have confidence that she will help me with my health issue
Kimberly L.
Submitted 07/23/18
During my initial appointment, Dr. Dadkhah listened attentively to my situation, needs and goals. She provided a plan that is realistic and manageable. Her recommendations were clear and tailored specifically to me. I look forward to working with her to improve my health.
Willie P.
Submitted 07/23/18
Dr. Dadkhah assessed my eating habits, and then we developed goals to improve my diet. I really appreciated her guidance on how to read and interpret the nutritional fact labels. I definitely feel much healthier as result of following the nutrition goals we established and also doing the strength training exercises she recommended. I highly recommend Dr. Dadkhah!!
Morgan S.
Submitted 07/23/18
Dr. Dadkhah took time to ask questions and answer my questions as we developed a nutrition plan that is right for me. Highly recommended.
Carl W.
Submitted 07/23/18
Dr. Dadkhah is a great listener and will provide you with the facts. She answers every question and is thoughtful in both her approach and in executing the right plan for you.
Jazmen R.
Submitted 07/23/18
The visit with Dr. Dadkhah went very well. As soon as I walked in, she asked me to come back. She is very friendly and knowledgeable. She actively listened to my concerns, and asked questions to get a better sense of my current diet and exercise plan. We developed an action plan for me to work on over the next two weeks was very reasonable. I'll be returning to her in 2 weeks for a follow up
Krishawn D.
Submitted 07/23/18
I went to Dr. Dadkhah because I am diabetic and having a hard time losing weight. I felt really relaxed talking to her and didn't feel judged when I admitted I really like fried food. :) We made small goals which I think were pretty reasonable. My biggest issue other than being a lover of fried foods is exercise. Dr. Dadkhah gave me some suggestions of on what exercises I can do without hurting my injured back. I am definitely will continue to see her.
Mary C.
Submitted 07/23/18
Welcoming & knowledgeable!
Kathleen H.
Submitted 07/23/18
Incredibly helpful, valuable information all provided in a knowledgeable and compassionate manner. Excellent doctor and highly recommend. Great wealth of information all presented in an understandable and kind way.
Diana D.
Submitted 07/23/18
Excellent doctor. Thorough, polite, intelligent and thoughtful lady. Asked all the right questions and enjoyed the appointment. Will see her again.
Meggan M.
Submitted 04/30/18
Thorough initial consultation. Look forward to next steps.
MaryJane C.
Submitted 03/28/18
Dr. Dadkah listens and responds to each of my concerns thoughtfully and clearly. She explains everything in easy to understand terms. I’m very pleased with the success I’m experiencing under her guidance.
Mike M.
Submitted 08/11/17
Very knowledgeable
Ruth Z.
Submitted 01/04/17
Dr. Dadkhah is very kind and knowledgeable.
Joyce G.
Submitted 11/17/16
Great

Payment Options

Not all insurance providers cover nutrition services. Please call the number on your insurance card prior to your visit to learn if medical nutrition therapy services are a covered benefit. When you call us to make an appointment, we will also obtain your insurance information to check your insurance coverage. We bill your insurance provider for each visit, and you cover the co-payment or deductible. The amount that you owe depends on the specific health insurance plan you have. For your co-payment or for those who prefer to pay out-of-pocket, we accept cash, checks, debit and credit cards.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location